Saturday, 22 September 2007

Toru Takemitsu - Choral Works

(Toru & Asaka Takemitsu, © Schott Japan)

01. Sakura (Cherry Blossom)
02. Chiisana Sora (Small Sky)
03. Utau dake (I Just Sing)
04. Chiisana Heya de (In a Small Room)
05. Koi no Kakuenbo (The Game of Love)
06. Mienai Kodomo (Unseen Child)
07. Ashita wa Hare kana Kumori kana (Will Tomorrow, I Wonder, Be Cloudy or Clear?)
08. Shima e (To the Island)
09. Shinda Otoko no Nokoshita Mono wa (All That the Man Left Behind When He Died)
10. Maru to Sankaku no Uta (A Song of Circles and Triangles)
11. Sayonara (Goodbye)
12. Tsubasa (Wings)


Anonymous said...

Jessica! Thanks for tremendous music Toru Takemitsu. Never saw so much magic music in one place. I (almost already) love you. Gregory

Jessica said...

you surely know how to sweet-talk a female creature :D
but you know, i deeply appreciate that people actually enjoy the music i post here at least to the extent i do. infact, i was never particularly fond of choral music, yet hearkening this record, most notably "Ashita wa hare kana kumori kana", manages to fill my little heart with overwhelming bliss. And that, admittedly, is kind of magical.

John V said...

jessica-thank you for these Takemitsu posts. I've been enjoying water dreaming and the Janacek.Thank you for sharing this transcendantly beautiful music. John V.

Anonymous said...